h1

Well, That Ain’t Good (HELP!)

March 26, 2011

I’m in big trouble, folks.  Possibly “homeless in a week” trouble, because rent is due soon and I don’t have the money to pay it.  I’ve removed the silly New Vids Fund link and replaced it with the good old fashioned PayPal button.  Any money you care to put in my account would be greatly appreciated, and keep me from panhandling on a street somewhere.  Yes, it’s that serious.

I’m also selling the following titles from my collection, as I don’t find myself playing any of them much and have much more pressing issues at the moment.  Here’s what I’ve got currently… I have a lot more in my parents’ old tool shed, which I’ll retrieve and offer for sale as soon as possible.

XBOX 360

Culdcept Saga (in NBA Live 08 box, but with proper instructions)
Lost Odyssey (multi-language)
BlazBlue: Calamity Trigger (with how to play DVD)
Ninja Gaiden II
Darksiders
Sonic’s Ultimate Genesis Collection
Burnout Revenge
Rock Band 2
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Fable II
The Beatles: Rock Band
Blue Dragon
Mirror’s Edge (rental copy)
Mass Effect
Dark Sector (clear box, no instructions)
Rock Revolution
The King of Fighters XII (Japanese copy)
Red Faction Guerrilla
WWE Smackdown vs. RAW 2007
Street Fighter IV
Rock Band
AC-DC Live Rock Band Track Pack

PLAYSTATION 3

Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08
WWE Smackdown vs. RAW 2008
Cross Edge
Sonic the Hedgehog (yes, that one)
Dead Space
Valkyria Chronicles
Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune
Motorstorm

XBOX

Halo 2 (sealed copy! Do not sell before 11/09/04!)
Otogi 2: Immortal Warriors (original Xbox required)

PLAYSTATION 2

Legacy of Kain: Defiance
Okami

NINTENDO WII

MadWorld
NiGHTS into Dreams


Also, if you know of any job opportunities in your neck of the woods (especially if those woods aren’t in Michigan), by all means send me an E-mail and let me know!  Freelance work just isn’t panning out for me… I’d love to be on someone’s payroll, even if it’s the kind of occupation normally reserved for an episode of Dirty Jobs.

2 comments

  1. I’m so sorry, man. I’ll donate what I can by Tuesday. I need to check my own funds to see what’s permissible. Best wishes for what they’re worth.


    • The help is certainly appreciated! Money’s great, but what I wish I had was a steady income; a way to sustain myself over a long period of time without the constant worries of “Oh god, my apartment!,” or “Oh no, my bills!” I’ve never really had that stability, although back when I was writing for GameTap and had college loans, I came close.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

